Turkey To Open 14 New Embassies In Africa

Lizbon Büyükelçiliği 03.08.2009

Dunya – The Turkish Foreign Ministry has announced that it will open 14 new embassies in Africa, nearly doubling its diplomatic presence on the continent.

As part of past diplomatic efforts, Ankara declared 2005 as the “Year of Africa” and held a “Turkey-African Countries Summit” last year with the participation of nearly 50 leaders from African countries. Relations between Turkey and the African nations have accelerated with Turkey's non-permanent membership on the UN Security Council.

The new embassies will open in Angola, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Chad, Ghana, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Niger, Uganda and Zambia, and there will also be a consulate general in Sudan. Turkey currently has embassies in 13 African nations.



Monday - Friday

09.00 - 12.30 / 14.00 - 17.30

Consular Section - Working Days - 09.00 - 12.30 Public Transportation to the Embassy: Buses - 714, 723, 728 Our official e-Visa webpage is www.evisa.gov.tr. Be wary of using unauthorised websites, as these may charge additional fees for supplying information and submitting applications. Some unauthorised websites have also issued fake e-Visas.
2/25/2020 Mardi Gras
4/12/2020 Easter
4/25/2020 Liberation Day
5/1/2020 Labour Day
6/10/2020 6/10/2020 Day of Portugal, Camões, and the Portuguese Communities
6/11/2020 Corpus Christi Day
6/13/2020 St. Anthony's Day (Lisbon Day)
8/15/2020 Assumption Day
10/5/2020 Republic Day
11/1/2020 All Saint's Day
12/1/2020 Restoration of Independence Day
12/8/2020 Immaculate Conception Day
12/25/2020 Christmas